Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

libxcrypt-4.4.26-2.fc34 RPM for i686

From Fedora 34 testing updates for x86_64 / Packages / l

Name: libxcrypt Distribution: Fedora Project
Version: 4.4.26 Vendor: Fedora Project
Release: 2.fc34 Build date: Sat Sep 18 14:45:59 2021
Group: Unspecified Build host: buildvm-x86-30.iad2.fedoraproject.org
Size: 290540 Source RPM: libxcrypt-4.4.26-2.fc34.src.rpm
Packager: Fedora Project
Url: https://github.com/besser82/libxcrypt
Summary: Extended crypt library for descrypt, md5crypt, bcrypt, and others
libxcrypt is a modern library for one-way hashing of passwords.  It
supports a wide variety of both modern and historical hashing methods:
yescrypt, gost-yescrypt, scrypt, bcrypt, sha512crypt, sha256crypt,
md5crypt, SunMD5, sha1crypt, NT, bsdicrypt, bigcrypt, and descrypt.
It provides the traditional Unix crypt and crypt_r interfaces, as well
as a set of extended interfaces pioneered by Openwall Linux, crypt_rn,
crypt_ra, crypt_gensalt, crypt_gensalt_rn, and crypt_gensalt_ra.

libxcrypt is intended to be used by login(1), passwd(1), and other
similar programs; that is, to hash a small number of passwords during
an interactive authentication dialogue with a human. It is not suitable
for use in bulk password-cracking applications, or in any other situation
where speed is more important than careful handling of sensitive data.
However, it is intended to be fast and lightweight enough for use in
servers that must field thousands of login attempts per minute.

This version of the library does not provide the legacy API functions
that have been provided by glibc's libcrypt.so.1.

Provides

Requires

License

LGPLv2+ and BSD and Public Domain

Changelog

* Sat Sep 18 2021 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.26-2
  - Build from signed and verified distribution tarball
* Fri Sep 17 2021 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.26-1
  - New upstream release
* Mon Aug 30 2021 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.25-3
  - Rebuild (autoconf)
* Mon Aug 16 2021 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.25-2
  - Compile test-programs during %build stage
* Sun Aug 08 2021 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.25-1
  - New upstream release
* Wed Aug 04 2021 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.24-1
  - New upstream release
* Thu Jul 22 2021 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.23-2
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_35_Mass_Rebuild
* Sun Jun 20 2021 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.23-1
  - New upstream release
* Wed Jun 16 2021 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.22-3
  - Add patches to fix issues with type conversion in the DES code
* Sat Jun 05 2021 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.22-2
  - Add a patch to fix o_size calculation for gensalt_yescrypt_rn
* Thu May 27 2021 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.22-1
  - New upstream release
* Wed May 26 2021 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.21-1
  - New upstream release
* Wed May 19 2021 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.20-3
  - Run test for glibc compatibility symbols
  - Run a build with all possible tests enabled
* Sun May 02 2021 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.20-2
  - Add upstream patch to fix a typo in the documentation
* Sat May 01 2021 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.20-1
  - New upstream release
* Thu Apr 08 2021 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.19-1
  - New upstream release
* Sat Feb 20 2021 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.18-1
  - New upstream release
  - Add explicit BR: perl-core
* Tue Jan 26 2021 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.17-2
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_34_Mass_Rebuild
* Sun Aug 23 2020 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.17-1
  - New upstream release
* Sat Aug 15 2020 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.16-7
  - Add a patch to add support for LTO builds
  - Enable LTO
  - Add a patch to fix Wformat-overflow
* Tue Jul 28 2020 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.16-6
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_33_Mass_Rebuild
* Tue Jun 30 2020 Jeff Law <law@redhat.com> - 4.4.16-5
  - Disable LTO
* Fri Jun 19 2020 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.16-4
  - Trim %changelog starting with v4.4.0
  - Remove memcheck conditional
* Sat Apr 25 2020 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.16-3
  - Explicitly force linking with '-Wl,-z,defs'
* Fri Apr 24 2020 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.16-2
  - Move fipscheck hmac checksums to %{_libdir}/fipscheck
* Sat Apr 04 2020 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.16-1
  - New upstream release
* Thu Apr 02 2020 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.15-2
  - Move library from %_lib to %_libdir
* Wed Feb 26 2020 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.15-1
  - New upstream release
* Mon Feb 17 2020 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.14-1
  - New upstream release
* Sun Feb 16 2020 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.13-1
  - New upstream release
* Tue Feb 11 2020 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.12-3
  - Add an upstream patch to fix a typo in the documentation
* Wed Feb 05 2020 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.12-2
  - Add two upstream patches to resolve minor bugs
* Thu Jan 30 2020 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.12-1
  - New upstream release
* Wed Jan 29 2020 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.11-2
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_32_Mass_Rebuild
* Sat Jan 18 2020 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.11-1
  - New upstream release
* Sun Dec 15 2019 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 4.4.10-2
  - Add two upstream patches to fix build with upcoming GCC-10

Files

/usr/lib/.build-id
/usr/lib/.build-id/2e
/usr/lib/.build-id/2e/8a52682501d8ba211e25b52ac608756d40cf6f
/usr/lib/fipscheck
/usr/lib/fipscheck/libcrypt.so.2.0.0.hmac
/usr/lib/fipscheck/libcrypt.so.2.hmac
/usr/lib/libcrypt.so.2
/usr/lib/libcrypt.so.2.0.0
/usr/share/doc/libxcrypt
/usr/share/doc/libxcrypt/NEWS
/usr/share/doc/libxcrypt/README
/usr/share/doc/libxcrypt/README.fedora
/usr/share/doc/libxcrypt/THANKS
/usr/share/licenses/libxcrypt
/usr/share/licenses/libxcrypt/AUTHORS
/usr/share/licenses/libxcrypt/COPYING.LIB
/usr/share/licenses/libxcrypt/LICENSING
/usr/share/man/man5/crypt.5.gz


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Mon Sep 20 23:22:47 2021