Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

bind-utils-9.16.21-1.fc34 RPM for x86_64

From Fedora 34 testing updates for x86_64 / Packages / b

Name: bind-utils Distribution: Fedora Project
Version: 9.16.21 Vendor: Fedora Project
Release: 1.fc34 Build date: Sat Sep 18 12:26:35 2021
Group: Unspecified Build host: buildvm-x86-32.iad2.fedoraproject.org
Size: 673440 Source RPM: bind-9.16.21-1.fc34.src.rpm
Packager: Fedora Project
Url: https://www.isc.org/downloads/bind/
Summary: Utilities for querying DNS name servers
Bind-utils contains a collection of utilities for querying DNS (Domain
Name System) name servers to find out information about Internet
hosts. These tools will provide you with the IP addresses for given
host names, as well as other information about registered domains and
network addresses.

You should install bind-utils if you need to get information from DNS name
servers.

Provides

Requires

License

MPLv2.0

Changelog

* Wed Sep 15 2021 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.16.21-1
  - Update to 9.16.21
* Wed Aug 25 2021 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.16.20-3
  - Increase map format version, lower memory consuption a bit (#1997504)
  - Remove unneeded test variants changes
  - Include documentation of dig return codes
* Thu Aug 19 2021 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.16.20-2
  - Fix map file format regression
* Tue Aug 17 2021 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.16.20-1
  - Update to 9.16.20
* Thu Aug 05 2021 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.16.19-3
  - Do not depend on systemd package
* Fri Jul 23 2021 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.16.19-2
  - Include backward compatible html symlink in doc subpackage
* Wed Jul 21 2021 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.16.19-1
  - Update to 9.16.19 (#1984627)
* Fri Jun 18 2021 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.16.18-1
  - Update to 9.16.18
* Thu May 20 2021 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.16.16-1
  - Update to 9.16.16 (#1954827)
* Thu Apr 29 2021 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.16.15-1
  - Update to 9.16.15
* Thu Mar 25 2021 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.16.13-1
  - Update to 9.16.13
  - Changed displayed version just to include -RH suffix, not release
  - Version is now part of library names, soname versions are no longer provided
  - Removed bind-libs-lite subpackage
* Tue Mar 02 2021 Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl> - 32:9.16.11-6
  - Rebuilt for updated systemd-rpm-macros
    See https://pagure.io/fesco/issue/2583.
* Fri Feb 26 2021 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.16.11-5
  - Make logrotate.d world-readable (#1917061)
* Mon Feb 22 2021 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.16.11-4
  - Fix off-by-one bug in ISC SPNEGO implementation (#1929965)
* Mon Feb 08 2021 Pavel Raiskup <praiskup@redhat.com> - 32:9.16.11-3
  - rebuild for libpq ABI fix rhbz#1908268
* Tue Jan 26 2021 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 32:9.16.11-2
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_34_Mass_Rebuild
* Thu Jan 21 2021 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.16.11-1
  - Update to 9.16.11 (#1827602)
  - Avoid unit test failures on machines with many cores
* Thu Jan 14 2021 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.16.10-2
  - Update to 9.16.10
  - Remove bind-sdb package
  - https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/BIND9.16
* Wed Jan 13 2021 Adrian Reber <adrian@lisas.de> - 32:9.11.26-3
  - Rebuilt for protobuf 3.14
* Wed Jan 06 2021 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.26-2
  - Use make macros
  - https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/UseMakeBuildInstallMacro
* Mon Jan 04 2021 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.26-1
  - Update to 9.11.26
* Mon Nov 30 2020 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.25-2
  - Regenerate all manual pages on build
* Thu Nov 26 2020 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.25-1
  - Update to 9.11.25
* Wed Nov 04 2020 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.24-2
  - Fix crash on NTA recheck failure (#1893761)
* Fri Oct 23 2020 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.24-1
  - Update to 9.11.24
* Wed Sep 23 2020 Adrian Reber <adrian@lisas.de> - 32:9.11.23-2
  - Rebuilt for protobuf 3.13
* Thu Sep 17 2020 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.23-1
  - Update to 9.11.23
  - Merge bind-lite-devel into devel package
* Tue Sep 01 2020 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.22-2
  - Require libcap from devel package
* Thu Aug 20 2020 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.22-1
  - Update to 9.11.22
* Sat Aug 01 2020 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 32:9.11.21-3
  - Second attempt - Rebuilt for
    https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_33_Mass_Rebuild
* Mon Jul 27 2020 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 32:9.11.21-2
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_33_Mass_Rebuild
* Wed Jul 15 2020 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.21-1
  - Update to 9.11.21
* Tue Jun 23 2020 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.20-3
  - Move documentation to separate bind-doc package
* Sat Jun 20 2020 Adrian Reber <adrian@lisas.de> - 32:9.11.20-2
  - Rebuilt for protobuf 3.12
* Wed Jun 17 2020 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.20-1
  - Update to 9.11.20
* Tue May 26 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.19-2
  - Rebuilt for Python 3.9
* Fri May 15 2020 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.19-1
  - Update to 9.11.19 (CVE-2020-8616, CVE-2020-8617)
  - Make initscripts just optional dependency
* Tue Apr 21 2020 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 32:9.11.18-2
  - Rebuild (json-c)
* Thu Apr 16 2020 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.18-1
  - Update to 9.11.18
* Tue Mar 31 2020 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.17-1
  - Update to 9.11.17
* Tue Jan 28 2020 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 32:9.11.14-5
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_32_Mass_Rebuild
  
   * Wed Jan 08 2020 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.14-4
  - Remove libmaxminddb-devel from devel package dependencies
* Fri Jan 03 2020 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.14-3
  - Preserve symlinks to named.conf on iscdlv modification (#1786626)
* Thu Dec 19 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.14-2
  - Include more Thread Sanitizer detected changes (#1736762)
* Thu Dec 19 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.14-1
  - Update to 9.11.14
* Tue Dec 03 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.13-4
  - Disable Berkeley DB support (#1779190)
* Mon Dec 02 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.13-3
  - Backport few thread safety related fixed from upstream (#1736762)
* Tue Nov 26 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.13-2
  - Complete explicit disabling of RSAMD5 in FIPS mode (#1709553)
* Tue Nov 19 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.13-1
  - Update to 9.11.13
* Tue Nov 19 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.12-6
  - Report failures on systemctl reload
* Tue Nov 12 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.12-5
  - Fix binary compatibility after serve-stale patch (#1770492)
* Wed Nov 06 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.12-4
  - Backported serve-stale feature
* Wed Nov 06 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.12-3
  - Fix wrong default GeoIP directory (#1768258)
* Mon Nov 04 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.12-2
  - Move data files outside config archive
  - Specify geoip data directory in config file (#1768258)
* Mon Oct 21 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.12-1
  - Update to 9.11.12 (#1557762)
* Wed Sep 25 2019 Petr Menšík <pemensik@redhat.com> - 32:9.11.11-1
  - Update to 9.11.11

Files

/etc/trusted-key.key
/usr/bin/arpaname
/usr/bin/delv
/usr/bin/dig
/usr/bin/dnstap-read
/usr/bin/host
/usr/bin/nslookup
/usr/bin/nsupdate
/usr/lib/.build-id
/usr/lib/.build-id/0a
/usr/lib/.build-id/0a/b6bff860332572b52a9322e0fcbcc190e74bfd
/usr/lib/.build-id/40
/usr/lib/.build-id/40/43482eb7a38f72b624038055f4a91243939d28
/usr/lib/.build-id/58/7557c734c4136dce33685bb604510362b09f35
/usr/lib/.build-id/59
/usr/lib/.build-id/59/1faf70b8c89731ae9bbb186edc8bf0d1d3c14e
/usr/lib/.build-id/91
/usr/lib/.build-id/91/3875d064cb599d13cc016b4a09c9299c4994c1
/usr/lib/.build-id/97
/usr/lib/.build-id/97/f36c259f81e7df8b4a2b89fd1fa69fe7894380
/usr/lib/.build-id/9f
/usr/lib/.build-id/9f/86bd114d2f5d32dc383b01ab6bb85324906c48
/usr/lib/.build-id/a9/87fe790e1c80ec6d4bc0937600658386cb0924
/usr/lib/.build-id/c9
/usr/lib/.build-id/c9/9aa4825b6e15b64244d67c379100d74860e124
/usr/lib/.build-id/eb
/usr/lib/.build-id/eb/4c6d368093daa5a2622a9a1fe26e7d2b5b08b4
/usr/lib/.build-id/ef
/usr/lib/.build-id/ef/d6893dfbf1263c9d48ec25bf518f2aa9a81e82
/usr/sbin/ddns-confgen
/usr/sbin/named-checkzone
/usr/sbin/named-compilezone
/usr/sbin/named-nzd2nzf
/usr/sbin/nsec3hash
/usr/sbin/tsig-keygen
/usr/share/man/man1/arpaname.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man1/delv.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man1/dig.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man1/dnstap-read.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man1/host.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man1/nslookup.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man1/nsupdate.1.gz
/usr/share/man/man8/ddns-confgen.8.gz
/usr/share/man/man8/named-checkzone.8.gz
/usr/share/man/man8/named-compilezone.8.gz
/usr/share/man/man8/named-nzd2nzf.8.gz
/usr/share/man/man8/nsec3hash.8.gz
/usr/share/man/man8/tsig-keygen.8.gz


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Mon Sep 27 00:24:22 2021